Academic Standards Committee

Membership 2017-18

The membership of the Academic Standards Committee for Session 2017-18 is proposed as follows:

Membership

Professor Tom Guthrie, School of Law (Convener)

College of Arts

Dr Karin Bowie

Dr Maria-Daniella Dick

Vacancy

College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences

Professor Neil Evans

Dr Maria Jackson

Dr Niall MacFarlane

Dr Doreen Molloy (temporary replacement for Dr Anna O'Neill)

College of Science & Engineering

Dr Gordon Curry

Professor Douglas MacGregor

Dr Margaret Martin

College of Social Sciences

Dr Anna Morgan-Thomas

Dr Raymond McCluskey

Ms Joanne Ramsey

Professor John Briggs, Clerk of Senate

Professor Frank Coton, Vice-Principal (Academic & Educational Innovation)

Convener of Course & Programme Approval Steering Group

Convener of Quality Officers' Forum

Professor Marc Alexander, Convener of Academic Regulations Sub-Committee

Mr David Bennion, Registry

Dr Jack Aitken, Director of the Senate Office

Ms Anna Phelan, Management Information Services

Ms Hannah-May Todd, Students' Representative Council

Clerk of Education, Policy & Strategy Committee, Senate Office (by invitation)

Attending Members: Mr Fred Hay (vice Mr John Marsh), General Council

Ms Jane Broad, Student Lifecycle Project

Clerk: Mrs Ruth Cole, Senate Office