### University of Glasgow

# Academic Standards Committee – Friday 4 October 2019

## Membership 2019-20

### Mrs Ruth Cole, Clerk to the Committee

The membership of the Academic Standards Committee for Session 2019-20 is proposed as follows:

### Membership

Professor Neil Evans, School of Veterinary Medicine (Convener)

College of Arts

Ms Ann Gow

Dr Louise Harris

Dr Sim Innes

College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences

Professor Jim Anderson

Dr Aileen Bell

Dr Maria Jackson

Professor Niall MacFarlane

College of Science & Engineering

**Dr Donald Ballance** 

Professor Douglas MacGregor

Dr Margaret Martin

College of Social Sciences

Professor Anna Morgan-Thomas

Dr Dominic Pasura

Dr Sandy Whitelaw

Professor Jill Morrison, Clerk of Senate

Professor Moira Fischbacher-Smith, Vice-Principal (Learning & Teaching)

Convener of Course & Programme Approval Steering Group

Convener of Quality Officers' Forum

Professor Marc Alexander, Convener of Academic Regulations Sub-Committee

Mr David Bennion, Registry

Ms Helen Butcher, Head of Senate Office

Ms Anna Phelan, IT Services

Mr Liam Brady, Students' Representative Council

Attending Members: Dr Scott Ramsay, LEADS

Ms Jane Broad, Student Digital Experience Service

#### Clerk: Mrs Ruth Cole, Senate Office