University of Glasgow

Academic Standards Committee - Friday 2 October 2015 Membership 2015-16

Mrs Lesley Fielding, Clerk to the Committee

The membership of the Academic Standards Committee for Session 2015-16 is proposed as follows:

Membership

Professor Tom Guthrie, School of Law (Convener)

College of Arts

Dr Charlotte Methuen

Dr Bryony Randall

Dr Helen Stoddart

College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences

Professor Neil Evans

Dr Maria Jackson

Dr Niall MacFarlane

Dr Anna O'Neill

College of Science & Engineering

Dr Gordon Curry

Professor Bob Hill

Professor Douglas Macgregor

College of Social Sciences

Dr Anna Morgan-Thomas

Dr Allison Orr

Dr Raymond McCluskey

Professor John Briggs, Clerk of Senate

Professor Frank Coton, Vice-Principal (Learning & Teaching)

Convener of Programme & Course Approval Working Group

Dr Martin Macauley, Convener of Quality Officers' Forum

Mr Matthew Hastings, Registry

Dr Jack Aitken, Director of the Senate Office

Ms Anna Phelan, IT Services

Ms Gemma Gratton, Students' Representative Council

Clerk of Education, Policy & Strategy Committee, Senate Office (by invitation)

Attending Members: Mr Fred Hay (vice Mr John Marsh), General Council

Ms Dawn McKenzie, Student Lifecycle Project

Clerk: Mrs Lesley Fielding, Senate Office