University of Glasgow

Academic Standards Committee - Friday 3 October 2014

Programme Approval Groups - Membership and Dates for 2014-15

Mrs L Fielding, Clerk to the Committee

Academic Standards Committee is invited to approve the proposed membership of its four Programme Approval Groups for 2014-15 as follows:

PAG 1 - College of Arts

Professor K O'Dell *(Convener)* Dr A Morgan-Thomas Dr A O'Neill SRC Representative

PAG 2 – College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences

Professor R Hill *(Convener)* Dr B Randall Ms J Ramsey Professor D Macgregor SRC Representative

PAG 3 – College of Science & Engineering

Professor N Evans *(Convener)* Dr H Stoddart Dr A Orr SRC Representative

PAG 4 – College of Social Sciences

Professor C Edwards *(Convener)* Dr P Morris Dr G Curry SRC Representative

Each PAG will meet in Semester 1 (w/b 27 October 2014) and Semester 2 (w/b 16 March 2015) to consider College proposals for new programmes and major changes. Each PAG will be clerked by a member of the Senate Office.