## **University of Glasgow**

# **Academic Standards Committee - Friday 4 October 2013**

# Membership

#### Ms Helen Butcher, Clerk to the Committee

The membership of the Academic Standards Committee for Session 2013-14 is proposed as follows:

## **Membership**

Professor T Guthrie, School of Law (Convener)

College of Arts

Dr Kenny Brophy

Dr Penny Morris

Dr Helen Stoddart

College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences

**Professor Christine Edwards** 

Professor Neil Evans

Dr Kevin O'Dell

Dr Anne O'Neill

College of Science & Engineering

Professor Bob Hill

Dr Karen Renaud

Dr Marco Vezza

College of Social Sciences

Dr Anna Morgan-Thomas

Dr Allison Orr

Ms Joanne Ramsey

Professor John Briggs, Clerk of Senate

Professor Frank Coton, Vice-Principal (Learning & Teaching)

Professor Alice Jenkins, Convener of Programme & Course Approval Working Group

Dr Martin Macauley, Convener of Quality Officers' Forum

Mr Matthew Hastings, Registry

Dr Jack Aitken, Director of the Senate Office

Ms Anna Phelan, Management Information Services

Mr Oli Coombs, Students' Representative Council

Clerk of Education, Policy & Strategy Committee, Senate Office (by invitation)

Attending Members: Mr George Tait, General Council

Mr Michael Arthur, Student Lifecycle Project

Clerk: Ms Helen Butcher, Senate Office