## **University of Glasgow**

# **Academic Standards Committee - Friday 5 October 2012**

## Membership

#### Ms Helen Butcher, Clerk to the Committee

The membership of the Academic Standards Committee for Session 2012-13 is proposed as follows:

## **Membership**

Professor T Guthrie, School of Law (Convener)

College of Arts

Dr Kenny Brophy

Dr Barbara Burns

Dr Penny Morris

College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences

Professor Philip Cotton

**Professor Christine Edwards** 

Professor Neil Evans

Dr Kevin O'Dell

College of Science & Engineering

Professor Bob Hill

Dr Karen Renaud

Dr Bill Stewart

College of Social Sciences

Three members to be confirmed

Professor John Briggs, Clerk of Senate

Professor Frank Coton, Vice-Principal (Learning & Teaching)

Professor Alice Jenkins, Convener of Programme & Course Approval Working Group

Dr Martin Macauley, Convener of Quality Officers' Forum

Mr Matthew Hastings, Registry

Dr Jack Aitken, Director of the Senate Office

Ms Anna Phelan, Management Information Services

Mr Razvan Balaban, Students' Representative Council

Clerk of Education, Policy & Strategy Committee, Senate Office (by invitation)

Attending Members: Mr George Tait, General Council

Ms Eleanor Waugh, Student Lifecycle Project

Clerk: Ms Helen Butcher, Senate Office