University of Glasgow

Academic Standards Committee - Friday 7 October 2011

Programme Approval Groups - Membership and Dates for 2011-12

Ms H Butcher, Clerk to the Committee

Academic Standards Committee is invited to approve the proposed membership of its four Programme Approval Groups for 2011-12 as follows:

PAG 1 - College of Arts

Professor R Hill (Convener)
Dr M Carroll
Dr K O'Dell

PAG 2 - College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences

Professor T Guthrie (Convener)
Dr B Burns
Dr K Renaud

PAG 3 - College of Science & Engineering

Professor N Evans *(Convener)* Mrs L Hancock Dr A Orr

PAG 4 – College of Social Sciences

Professor P Cotton (Convener)
Professor C Hough
Dr B Stewart

Professor V Bissell – substitute for PAGs 1, 3 and 4.

Each PAG will meet in Semester 1 (w/b 31 October 2011) and Semester 2 (w/b 19 March 2012) to consider College proposals for new programmes and major changes. Each PAG will be clerked by a member of the Senate Office.