University of Glasgow

Academic Standards Committee - Friday 9 October 2009

Programme Approval Groups - Composition and Dates for 2009-10

Ms H Butcher, Clerk to the Committee

Academic Standards Committee is invited to note the composition of its four Programme Approval Groups for 2009-10 as follows:

PAG 1 - Faculty of Arts

Professor R Hill *(Convener)* Professor J Davies Dr P Skett

PAG 2 - Faculty of Law, Business & Social Sciences

Dr P Cotton *(Convener)* Dr Q Cutts Professor A Jenkins

PAG 3 - Faculties of Medicine, Veterinary Medicine and Education

Professor T Guthrie *(Convener)* Dr S Johnston Dr P Skett

PAG 4 - Faculties of Science and Engineering

Professor N Evans *(Convener)* Dr V Bissell Dr M Carroll

Each PAG will meet in Semester 1 (w/b 26 October 2009) and Semester 2 (w/b 22 March 2010) to consider Faculty proposals for new programmes and major changes. Each PAG will be clerked by a member of the Senate Office.