Academic Standards Committee - Membership

The membership of the Academic Standards Committee for Session 2011-12 is proposed as follows:

Membership

Professor D Watt, School of Computing Science (Convener)

College of Arts

Dr Barbara Burns

Mrs Liz Hancock

Professor Carole Hough

College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences

Professor Vince Bissell

Professor Philip Cotton

Professor Neil Evans

Dr Kevin O'Dell

College of Science & Engineering

Professor Bob Hill

Dr Karen Renaud

Dr Bill Stewart

College of Social Sciences

Dr Mike Carroll

Professor Tom Guthrie

Dr Allison Orr

Professor Graham Caie, Clerk of Senate

Professor Frank Coton, Vice-Principal (Learning & Teaching)

Professor Alice Jenkins, Convener of Programme & Course Approval Working Group

Dr Martin Macauley, Convener of Quality Officers' Forum

Mr Matthew Hastings, Registry

Dr Jack Aitken, Director of the Senate Office

Ms Anna Phelan, Management Information Services

Mr James Harrison, Students' Representative Council

Clerk of Education, Policy & Strategy Committee, Senate Office (by invitation)

Attending Members: Mr George Tait, General Council

Ms Eleanor Waugh, Student Lifecycle Project

Clerk: Ms Helen Butcher, Senate Office