### **University of Glasgow**

## **Academic Standards Committee - Friday 9 October 2009**

## Membership

# Ms H Butcher, Clerk to the Committee October 2009

The membership of the Academic Standards Committee for Session 2009-10 is proposed as follows:

#### Membership

Professor D Watt, Department of Computing Science (Convener)

Professor A Jenkins, Faculty of Arts

Dr P Skett, Faculty of Biomedical & Life Sciences

Dr V Bissell, Dental School

Dr S Johnston, Dumfries Campus

Dr M Carroll, Faculty of Education

Professor J Davies, Faculty of Engineering

Dr Q Cutts, Faculty of Information & Mathematical Sciences

Professor T Guthrie, Faculty of Law, Business & Social Sciences / Convener of Academic Regulations Sub-Committee

Dr P Cotton, Faculty of Medicine

Professor R Hill, Faculty of Physical Sciences

Professor N Evans, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Professor G Caie. Clerk of Senate

Professor A Nolan, Vice-Principal (Learning, Teaching & Internationalisation)

Dr A Whittaker, Student Lifecycle Project / Convener of Programme and Course Approval Working Group

Ms M Boyd, Students' Representative Council

Ms A Phelan, Management Information Services

Mr M Hastings, Registry

Dr J Aitken, Director of the Senate Office / Convener of Faculty Quality Assurance & Enhancement Officers Group

Clerk of Education, Policy & Strategy Committee, Senate Office (by invitation)

Attending Member: Dr F Boyle, General Council

Clerk: Ms H Butcher, Senate Office